Merry Christmas and Christmas opening hours

Tue, 17 Dec 2019

Merry Christmas from all at No5 Barristers' Chambers!

During the holidays, our opening times will be as follows:

Monday 23rd December 2019 - Chambers closes at 13:00
Tuesday 24th December 2019 - Closed
Wednesday 25th December 2019 - Closed
Thursday 26th December 2019 - Closed
Friday 27th December 2019 - 09:00 - 17:30
Monday 30th December 2019 - 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 31st December 2019 - Closed
Wednesday 1st January 2020 - Closed
Thursday 2nd January 2020 - Normal hours resume 09:00 - 17:30

Thank you for your support over the last year, we wish you a happy and prosperous 2020 and look forward to working with you in the future.

Related articles

Section 82 of the Coronavirus Act 2020 came into force on the 25th March 2020. It provides temporary protection from eviction to lawful occupiers of business premises (whether or not they are tenants), in two respects:...

Date: Fri, 03 Apr 2020
Since the decision was taken to effectively suspend attendance at  the criminal courts, systems are now coming into place that will allow as much work as possible to carry on using remote video or telephone links and keep the courts as “open” as possible....

Date: Fri, 03 Apr 2020
On the Friday before the government’s Monday announcement of a lockdown, the care home at the centre of BP v Surrey County Council & RP [2020] EWCOP 20 closed its doors to all visitors: the mental capacity assessor who was due to assess BP, and BP’s family members....

Date: Fri, 03 Apr 2020