Events

We are committed to helping our clients stay ahead of legal trends by holding regular seminars and events at venues throughout the UK.

We provide seminars in all major areas of law and specialist fields. These include full, half-day and evening events, short tailored talks, bespoke courses, and seminars in conjunction with professional organisations. 

We also offer in-house training to firms upon request: Please contact [email protected] and advise what topics are of interest to you.

Please read our booking terms and conditions.

*Event rescheduled for 12th October* Annual Planning Seminar returns for 2020 and promises to deliver the latest case law and updates in the world of planning law.
Date: Mon, 30 Mar 2020
Cost: £195 + VAT
We have taken the decision to cancel The High Court Enforcement seminar.
Date: Wed, 11 Mar 2020
Cost: £15 +VAT
The Planning & Environment Group invite you to attend a breakfast seminar which will provide an update on Housing Need and its relationship with the Green Belt.
Date: Mon, 09 Mar 2020
Cost: £10 + VAT
Join us for the launch of Hashi Mohamed's debut book People Like Us: What it Takes to Make it in Modern Britain
Date: Thu, 05 Mar 2020
Cost: Free
A practical and interactive seminar where strategies and the legal framework will be discussed relating to 'settlement'.
Date: Tue, 03 Mar 2020
Cost: Free of Charge
Aimed at Local Authorities, The Planning & Environment are hosting a breakfast seminar on Proportionate & Effective Enforcement – Gypsies and Travellers on 2nd March, which will provide an update and analysis on the recent case of London Borough Bromley v Persons Unknown.
Date: Mon, 02 Mar 2020
Cost: Free
Join us at No5 on 23 January 2020 for the launch of “A Practical Guide to the Law of Forced and Incapacitous Marriages”.
Date: Thu, 23 Jan 2020
Cost: Free
Informal open evening for those interested in applying for pupillage.
Date: Wed, 15 Jan 2020
Cost: Free
Informal open evening for those interested in applying for pupillage.
Date: Mon, 13 Jan 2020
Cost: Free
Full-day seminar including worker status, pension loss, PCPs & more.
Date: Thu, 28 Nov 2019
Cost: £100+VAT
Planning seminar on air quality, climate change & nitrates issues.
Date: Tue, 26 Nov 2019
Cost: £10 +VAT
Full-day seminar including worker status, pension loss, PCPs & more.
Date: Thu, 21 Nov 2019
Cost: £100+VAT
A must for all litigators in commercial litigation and the property and insolvency sector.
Date: Tue, 19 Nov 2019
Cost: £15 +VAT
No5 Barristers' Chambers Planning Group invites you to join them at their Local Planning Authority Seminar.
Date: Mon, 11 Nov 2019
Cost: £20+VAT
Half-day seminar on key topcs within the field of education law.
Date: Thu, 31 Oct 2019
Cost: £20 +VAT
Half-day seminar on key topcs within the field of education law.
Date: Thu, 24 Oct 2019
Cost: £20 +VAT
Development management update to provide update on recent important planning case law.
Date: Mon, 21 Oct 2019
Cost: £10+VAT
Half-day seminar on key topcs within the field of education law.
Date: Thu, 17 Oct 2019
Cost: £20 +VAT
Specialist half-day seminar looking at issues arising when litigating serious and catastrophic cycle and motorcycle accidents claims.
Date: Thu, 10 Oct 2019
Cost: £50 + VAT
No5 Barristers' Chambers Planning Group invites you to the Annual Planning Seminar in Bristol.
Date: Mon, 07 Oct 2019
Cost: £130+VAT
No5 Barristers' Chambers Public Law Group invites you to the Court of Protection Seminar in Bristol.
Date: Thu, 03 Oct 2019
Cost: £50+VAT
Full-day seminar covering recent developments in regulatory law.
Date: Wed, 25 Sep 2019
Cost: £60+VAT
This seminar will highlight current and future issues of planning law and practice, and aims to provide essential updates
Date: Mon, 23 Sep 2019
Cost: £90+VAT
APIL accredited seminar covering essential Coronial Law updates
Date: Thu, 19 Sep 2019
Cost: £90 + VATpp
Designed for solicitors specialising in both financial and private law consequences of family breakdown.
Date: Tue, 17 Sep 2019
Cost: £150+VAT
No5 Barristers' Chambers Public Law Group invites you to the Court of Protection Seminar in Birmingham.
Date: Thu, 12 Sep 2019
Cost: £65 +VAT
Charity six-a-side cricket events following on from successful tournaments.
Date: Wed, 24 Jul 2019
Cost: £500 +VAT
Charity six-a-side cricket events following on from successful tournaments.
Date: Wed, 17 Jul 2019
Cost: £350 +VAT
The Immigration Group invites you to join them at their third Annual Immigration Seminar.
Date: Tue, 09 Jul 2019
Cost: £65+VAT
No5 Barristers' Chambers Planning Group invites you to join them at their Local Authorities Seminar Series
Date: Wed, 03 Jul 2019
Cost: £20+VATpp
The Immigration Group invites you to join them at their third Annual Immigration Seminar.
Date: Thu, 27 Jun 2019
Cost: £85 + VAT
No5 Barristers' Chambers Planning Group invites you to join them at their Local Authorities Seminar Series
Date: Tue, 18 Jun 2019
Cost: £20+VATpp
No5 Barristers' Chambers Planning Group invites you to join them at their Local Authorities Seminar Series
Date: Mon, 10 Jun 2019
Cost: £20+VATpp
No5 Barristers' Chambers Planning Group invites you to join them at their Local Authorities Seminar Series
Date: Tue, 04 Jun 2019
Cost: £20+VATpp
The High Court has recently pronounced on the application of the Regulations relating to the Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL).
Date: Thu, 30 May 2019
Cost: Free
The High Court has recently pronounced on the application of the Regulations relating to the Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL).
Date: Thu, 23 May 2019
Cost: Free
Full day Medico-Legal Seminar to assist all who practice in the field of Children Law.
Date: Fri, 17 May 2019
Cost: £100 +VAT
Juliet Allen and Heather Popley present a quick snap shot update on recent case law in both Financial Remedy and Private Law.
Date: Mon, 13 May 2019
Cost: £10+VATpp
Essential updates from the world of Coronial law.
Date: Thu, 02 May 2019
Cost: £80 +VAT
No5 Barristers’ Chambers is holding a series of Judicial Review seminars that will cover all aspects including the grounds of challenge, procedure, interim and final remedies.
Date: Tue, 30 Apr 2019
Cost: £20 +VAT
No5 Barristers’ Chambers is holding a series of Judicial Review seminars that will cover all aspects including the grounds of challenge, procedure, interim and final remedies.
Date: Tue, 02 Apr 2019
Cost: £20 +VAT
Save the date for the Annual Planning Seminar 2019. Full details and programme to be announced in due course.  Details listed here may be subject to change.
Date: Mon, 25 Mar 2019
Cost: £185
No5 Barristers’ Chambers is holding a series of Judicial Review seminars that will cover all aspects including the grounds of challenge, procedure, interim and final remedies.
Date: Tue, 19 Mar 2019
Cost: £20 +VAT
No5 Barristers’ Chambers is holding a series of Judicial Review seminars that will cover all aspects including the grounds of challenge, procedure, interim and final remedies.
Date: Tue, 05 Mar 2019
Cost: £20 +VAT
No5 invite you to join them at their specialist Clinical Negligence Seminar, taking place in the heart
Date: Thu, 28 Feb 2019
Cost: £99+VATpp
No5 Barristers’ Chambers is holding a series of Judicial Review seminars that will cover all aspects including the grounds of challenge, procedure, interim and final remedies.
Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2019
Cost: £20 +VAT
No5 Barristers’ Chambers is holding a series of Judicial Review seminars that will cover all aspects including the grounds of challenge, procedure, interim and final remedies.
Date: Wed, 06 Feb 2019
Cost: £20+VAT
No5 Barristers' Chambers Clinical Negligence Group invite you to join them at their next instalment of their London Evening Seminar Series - 'Litigating Cerebral Palsy Claims'.
Date: Tue, 08 Jan 2019
Cost: £10 +VAT
As a continuation of our successful London Seminar Series, the No5 Personal Injury and Clinical Negligence Group present CTG Traces: The Fundamentals for Every Medical Negligence Lawyer in Obstetric Casework.
Date: Thu, 29 Nov 2018
Cost: Free
The speakers will focus on providing practical tips and key updates on topics reflecting the varied relationships of modern families.
Date: Thu, 22 Nov 2018
Cost: £150 + VAT
The Business and Property group would like to welcome you to their Estates and Trusts seminar.
Date: Mon, 19 Nov 2018
Cost: £20+VATpp
As well as giving delegates up-to-date knowledge of key areas of employment law (including the growth area of equal pay) and providing practical tips on day to day tribunal matters, this seminar will look at best practice of those earlier stages which are so often forgotten, such as grievances and disciplinary proceedings.
Date: Thu, 15 Nov 2018
Cost: £100 + VAT
Over the coming months, No5 Barristers' Chambers Personal Injury and Clinical Negligence Group will be holding a London Seminar Series, covering a number of topical issues.
Date: Wed, 14 Nov 2018
Cost: Free
No5 Barristers' Chambers Planning Group invites you to join them at their Local Planning Authority Seminar, taking place in Birmingham on Monday 12th November.
Date: Mon, 12 Nov 2018
Cost: £25+VATpp
As well as giving delegates up-to-date knowledge of key areas of employment law (including the growth area of equal pay) and providing practical tips on day to day tribunal matters, this seminar will look at best practice of those earlier stages which are so often forgotten, such as grievances and disciplinary proceedings.
Date: Thu, 08 Nov 2018
Cost: £100 + VAT
Full details and programme to be announced in due course.
Date: Tue, 06 Nov 2018
Cost: £50 + VAT
The Clinical Negligence Group at No5 Chambers would be delighted to welcome you to its half-day seminar, "Litigating Diabetic Claims”.
Date: Thu, 01 Nov 2018
Cost: £45+VATpp
Save the date for our Court of Protection Seminar in London.
Date: Tue, 16 Oct 2018
Cost: £65 + VAT
This is an intermediate inquest practice course designed for lawyers working within the NHS who want to improve upon and expand their inquest practice knowledge and approach.
Date: Fri, 12 Oct 2018
Cost: £100 + VAT
This is an intermediate inquest practice course designed for lawyers working within the NHS who want to improve upon and expand their inquest practice knowledge and approach.
Date: Thu, 11 Oct 2018
Cost: £100 + VAT
Full details and programme to be announced in due course.
Date: Wed, 10 Oct 2018
Cost: £45 + VAT
Presented by experts in their field, this seminar will highlight current and future issues of planning law and practice, and aims to provide essential updates for: Planning professionals including both consultants and planning officers Planning, property and environmental lawyers Developers, surveyors and architects
Date: Mon, 08 Oct 2018
Cost: £130 + VAT
Provided by the Family Law Group at No5, the Children Seminar is designed for solicitors and case workers who specialise in child law. Presented by experts in their field, this seminar will focus on developments in Private Law and Public Law as detailed below.
Date: Tue, 02 Oct 2018
Cost: From £90+VAT
The session will be a practical and interactive one lead by experts in the field for Disability Discrimination.
Date: Wed, 26 Sep 2018
Cost: Free
The No5 Family Money team warmly invite you to a Breakfast event "Update on the Introduction of the Financial Remedies Pilot”.
Date: Tue, 25 Sep 2018
Cost: Free
Crime: Case Law Update for solicitors in respect of Hybrid orders under s45A of the Mental Health Act, and developments in s41 of the Youth Justice and Criminal Evidence Act.
Date: Tue, 25 Sep 2018
Cost: £10 +VAT
This briefing is intended for planning and heritage advisors who work regularly with heritage issues in the development management and plan making contexts.
Date: Tue, 18 Sep 2018
Cost: 0
Presented by experts in their field, this seminar will highlight current and future issues of planning law and practice, and aims to provide essential updates for planning professionals.
Date: Mon, 17 Sep 2018
Cost: £90 +VAT
HHJ Robin Rowland and DJ Louise McCabe will be provide invaluable guidance on the scheme and insights into the impact it is having on financial remedy work on the Midlands circuit.
Date: Thu, 06 Sep 2018
Cost: Free
Sir Ernest Ryder, the Senior President of Tribunals and Lord Justice of Appeal will the headline speaker at this special event organised on behalf of the Administrative Law Bar Association by No5 Barristers' Chambers.
Date: Mon, 16 Jul 2018
Cost: Free
The Immigration Group looks forward to welcoming you to the second annual Immigration seminar. We are delighted to announce that the key note speaker for our Birmingham seminar is Mark Ockelton - Deputy President of the Upper Tribunal.
Date: Tue, 10 Jul 2018
Cost: £60.00 +VAT