No5 Barristers' Chambers - Excellence is at the heart of everything we do.
Background

Elsa Joao-Manuel

Call: 2011

Elsa has a strong family practice, with a focus on matters involving children. She represent all parties within public law care proceedings and has a burgeoning practice in other related areas such as, Deprivation of Liberty proceedings involving children and young adults both in the High Court and Court of Protection, as well as Wardship and Inherent Jurisdiction related to matters such as Medical Treatment applications involving children and young persons, and child abduction.

Expertise

Public Law Care

Elsa represents all parties in care proceedings.

Child Abduction

  • 2011  Inner Temple Internship Award (The European Council, Strasbourg)
  • 2010 – 2011  Inner Temple Exhibition Scholar (for BVC course)
  • 2009  Garden Court Chamber’s Inderpal Rahal Memorial Fund Award
  • 2006 – 2009  Warwick Undergraduate Student Research Scholar & Warwick Multicultural Scholar Award
  • 2018    Direct Access Qualified
  • 2009 – 2011    BPP Law School, Bar Vocational Course (part-time) (Grade: Very Competent)
  • 2006 – 2009    University of Warwick, LLB (Hons) Law (Grade: 2.i)

Clerk Team

Adam Wadley

Practice Director, Family

adamw@no5.com

07780 453079

Clare Radburn

Practice Director, Family, Clinical Negligence and Personal Injury

clarer@no5.com

07809 407950

Monica Hussain

Family Clerk and Admin Assistant

monicah@no5.com

Sophie Wright

Family Clerk and Admin Assistant

sophiew@no5.com

Gugandeep Kooner

Family Clerk and Admin Assistant

gugandeepk@no5.com

Paul Sams

Paul Sams

Family Clerk (Consultant)

pauls@no5.com

Portfolio Builder

Select the expertise that you would like to download or add to the portfolio

    Download    Add to portfolio   
    Portfolio
    TitleTypeCVEmail

    Remove All

    Download


    Click here to share this shortlist.
    (It will expire after 30 days.)